As announced, Facebook will now notify users while signing in to third-party apps. This will allow users to gain better control over their privacy.
Reportedly, Facebook has announced an update in its login feature. The new feature will now notify users while logging in to third-party apps via Facebook. Facebook believes this change will bring more control to the users on their information. The tech giant has detailed this new feature in a blog post.
As revealed, the new feature, called ‘Login Notifications’, generates user alerts while signing-in to third party apps. This notification will give details to the user about the information shared with the app. It will also let the user make any changes to the shared data.
- When a user signs-in to an external app via Facebook Login and grants it permission to access their information.
- When a user signs-in again to an app previously signed-in via Facebook Login after the expiry of the app’s access.